استبدال الورك المتقدم

احجز موعد

استبدال مفصل الورك

إذا كان الورك قد أصيب بأضرار بسبب التهاب المفاصل أو الكسر أو حالات أخرى ، فقد تكون الأنشطة العادية مثل المشي أو الجلوس والقيام من الكرسي مؤلمة وصعبة. قد يكون الورك متصلبًا ، وقد يكون من الصعب ارتداء حذائك وجواربك. قد تشعر بالانزعاج حتى أثناء الراحة.

إذا لم تعالج الأدوية والتغييرات في أنشطتك اليومية واستخدام دعامات المشي الأعراض بشكل كافٍ ، يمكنك التفكير في جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك. جراحة استبدال الورك هي إجراء آمن وفعال يمكن أن يخفف من آلامك ويزيد من الحركة ويساعدك على العودة إلى الاستمتاع بحياتك اليومية.

تم إجراء جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك لأول مرة في عام 1960 ، وهي واحدة من أكثر العمليات فعالية في الطب. منذ عام 1960 ، أدى التطور في تقنيات وتكنولوجيا استبدال المفاصل إلى زيادة كبيرة في فعالية عمليات استبدال مفصل الورك. وفقًا لوكالة أبحاث الرعاية الصحية والجودة ، يتم إجراء أكثر من 300,000 عملية استبدال مفصل الورك كل عام في الولايات المتحدة.

الأسباب الأكثر شيوعاً لاستبدال مفصل الورك

السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لألم الورك والعجز المزمنين هو التهاب المفاصل. الفصال العظمي والتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي والتهاب المفاصل الرضحي هي الأشكال الأكثر شيوعًا لهذا المرض.

  • الفصال العظمي. هذا هو نوع “تآكل وتمزق” المرتبط بالسن من التهاب المفاصل. عادة ما يحدث في الأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 50 عامًا أو أكثر وغالبًا في الأفراد الذين لديهم تاريخ عائلي من التهاب المفاصل. الغضروف المبطن لعظام الورك يتآكل. ثم تحتك العظام بعضها ببعض ، مما يسبب ألم الورك وتيبسه. قد يكون سبب الاصابة بالفصال العظمي أو تسارعه كيفية التكون الغير طبيعي للورك في مرحلة الطفولة.
  • التهاب المفصل الروماتويدي. هذا مرض مناعي ذاتي يصبح فيه الغشاء الزليلي ملتهبًا وسميكًا. يمكن أن يؤدي هذا الالتهاب المزمن إلى تلف الغضروف ، مما يؤدي إلى الألم والتصلب. التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي هو النوع الأكثر شيوعًا من مجموعة من الاضطرابات التي تسمى “التهاب المفاصل الالتهابي”.
  • التهاب المفاصل اللاحق للصدمة. يمكن أن يتبع ذلك إصابة خطيرة في الورك أو كسر. قد يتضرر الغضروف ويؤدي إلى ألم الورك وتيبسه بمرور الوقت.
  • نخر انعدام الأوعية. إصابة في الورك ، مثل خلع أو كسر ، قد تحد من تدفق الدم إلى رأس الفخذ. وهذا ما يسمى النخر اللاوعائي (يشار إليه أيضًا باسم “نخر العظم”). قد يتسبب نقص الدم في انهيار سطح العظم ، وينتج التهاب المفاصل. يمكن أن تسبب بعض الأمراض أيضًا نخر انعدام الأوعية.
  • مرض الورك في مرحلة الطفولة. يعاني بعض الرضع والأطفال من مشاكل في الورك. على الرغم من أن المشاكل يتم علاجها بنجاح أثناء الطفولة ، إلا أنها قد لا تزال تسبب التهاب المفاصل لاحقًا في الحياة. يحدث هذا لأن الورك قد لا ينمو بشكل طبيعي ، وتتأثر أسطح المفاصل.

الوصف

في عملية استبدال مفصل الورك (تسمى أيضًا رأب مفصل الورك الكلي) ، تتم إزالة العظام والغضاريف التالفة واستبدالها بمكونات اصطناعية.

  • يتم وضع كرة معدنية أو خزفية على الجزء العلوي من الساق. تستبدل هذه الكرة رأس الفخذ التالف الذي تمت إزالته.
  • تتم إزالة سطح الغضروف التالف للمقبس (الحُق) واستبداله بمقبس معدني. تستخدم البراغي أو الأسمنت أحيانًا لتثبيت المقبس في مكانه.
  • يتم إدخال فاصل من البلاستيك أو السيراميك أو المعدن بين الكرة الجديدة والمقبس للسماح بسطح انزلاق سلس.

هل جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك مناسبة لك

يجب أن يكون قرار جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك قرارًا تعاونيًا تقوم به أنت والممارس العام وجراح العظام. تبدأ عملية اتخاذ هذا القرار عادةً بإحالة طبيبك لك إلى جراح العظام لإجراء تقييم أولي.

المرشحون للجراحة

لا توجد قيود على العمر أو الوزن المطلق لاستبدال مفصل الورك.

تعتمد توصيات الجراحة على ألم المريض وإعاقته ، وليس العمر. تتراوح أعمار معظم المرضى الذين يخضعون لاستبدال مفصل الورك من 50 إلى 80 عامًا ، لكن جراحي العظام يقيمون المرضى بشكل فردي. تم إجراء عمليات استبدال مفصل الورك بنجاح في جميع الأعمار ، من صغار المراهقين المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل اليفعي إلى المرضى المسنين المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل التنكسي.

عند التوصية بالجراحة

هناك عدة أسباب تجعل طبيبك يوصي بجراحة استبدال مفصل الورك. الأشخاص الذين يستفيدون من جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك غالبًا ما يكون لديهم:

  • ألم الورك الذي يحد من الأنشطة اليومية ، مثل المشي أو الانحناء
  • ألم في الورك يستمر أثناء الراحة ، إما أثناء النهار أو الليل
  • الصلابة في الورك الذي يحد من القدرة على تحريك أو رفع الساق
  • تخفيف الألم غير الكافي من الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات أو العلاج الطبيعي أو دعامات المشي

مواقعنا

دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

الرياض، المملكة العربية السعودية

Advanced Hip Replacement

Book Appointment

TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT

If your hip has been damaged by arthritis, a fracture, or other conditions, common activities such as walking or getting in and out of a chair may be painful and difficult. Your hip may be stiff, and it may be hard to put on your shoes and socks. You may even feel uncomfortable while resting.

If medication, changes in your everyday activities, and the use of walking supports do not adequately help your symptoms, you may consider hip replacement surgery. Hip replacement surgery is a safe and effective procedure that can relieve your pain, increase motion, and help you get back to enjoying your daily life.

First performed in 1960, hip replacement surgery is one of the most effective operations in all of medicine. Since 1960, improvements in joint replacement surgical techniques and technology have greatly increased the effectiveness of total hip replacements. According to the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, more than 300,000 total hip replacements are performed each year in the United States.

COMMON CAUSE OF HIP REPLACEMENT

The most common cause of chronic hip pain and disability is arthritis. Osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, and traumatic arthritis are the most common forms of this disease.

  • Osteoarthritis. This is an age-related “wear and tear” type of arthritis. It usually occurs in people 50 years of age and older and often in individuals with a family history of arthritis. The cartilage cushioning the bones of the hip wears away. The bones then rub against each other, causing hip pain and stiffness. Osteoarthritis may also be caused or accelerated by subtle irregularities in how the hip developed in childhood.
  • Rheumatoid arthritis. This is an autoimmune disease in which the synovial membrane becomes inflamed and thickened. This chronic inflammation can damage the cartilage, leading to pain and stiffness. Rheumatoid arthritis is the most common type of a group of disorders termed “inflammatory arthritis.”
  •  Post-traumatic arthritis. This can follow a serious hip injury or fracture. The cartilage may become damaged and lead to hip pain and stiffness over time.
  • Avascular necrosis. An injury to the hip, such as a dislocation or fracture, may limit the blood supply to the femoral head. This is called avascular necrosis (also commonly referred to as “osteonecrosis”). The lack of blood may cause the surface of the bone to collapse, and arthritis will result. Some diseases can also cause avascular necrosis.
  • Childhood hip disease. Some infants and children have hip problems. Even though the problems are successfully treated during childhood, they may still cause arthritis later on in life. This happens because the hip may not grow normally, and the joint surfaces are affected.

DESCRIPTION

In a total hip replacement (also called total hip arthroplasty), the damaged bone and cartilage are removed and replaced with prosthetic components.

  •   A metal or ceramic ball is placed on the upper part of the stem. This ball replaces the damaged femoral head that was removed.
  • The damaged cartilage surface of the socket (acetabulum) is removed and replaced with a metal socket. Screws or cement are sometimes used to hold the socket in place.
  • A plastic, ceramic, or metal spacer is inserted between the new ball and the socket to allow for a smooth gliding surface.

IS HIP REPLACEMENT SURGERY FOR YOU

The decision to have hip replacement surgery should be a collaborative one made by you, your general practitioner, and your orthopedic surgeon. The process of making this decision typically begins with a referral by your doctor to an orthopedic surgeon for an initial evaluation.

CANDIDATES FOR SURGERY

There are no absolute age or weight restrictions for total hip replacements.
Recommendations for surgery are based on a patient’s pain and disability, not age. Most patients who undergo total hip replacement are age 50 to 80, but orthopedic surgeons evaluate patients individually. Total hip replacements have been performed successfully at all ages, from young teenagers with juvenile arthritis to elderly patients with degenerative arthritis.

WHEN SURGERY IS RECOMMENDED

There are several reasons why your doctor may recommend hip replacement surgery. People who benefit from hip replacement surgery often have:

  • Hip pain that limits everyday activities, such as walking or bending
  • Hip pain that continues while resting, either during the day or night
  • Stiffness in a hip that limits the ability to move or lift the leg
  • Inadequate pain relief from anti-inflammatory drugs, physical therapy, or walking supports

Our Locations